Program details are below or a more detailed version can be found here.  


Information for Presenters

Oral Presentations

Invited talks are allocated a total of 30 minutes including time for questions. Contributed talks are allocated 15 minutes including time for questions. Please have your talk on a memory stick for uploading before your session or suitable tested in the break before your talk.

Poster Presentations

Poster presentations will be in one of two sessions, Wednesday or Thursday. The space available for posters is 90 cm (height) and 180 cm (width). The poster size must be A0 (1189 mm x 841 mm) and may be printed in landscape or portrait. 

Poster Slam

If you wish to nominate your poster for a one minute/one slide (oral) presentation in the session just prior to your allotted poster time, then please email us your single slide, in PDF format. Be sure to include your assigned poster number on the slide. These presentations are open to all poster presenters who send in their PDF by the due date. However, slots are limited. If oversubscribed, preference will be given to student and overseas presenters.











Invited After Dinner Talk

Prof. Michelle Simmons, Director, Centre for Quantum Computation & Communication Technology, School of Physics, UNSW Australia


Accepted Invited Speakers

Prof. Roger Lewis, School of Physics - Institute for Superconducting and Electronic Materials, University of Wollongong

Prof. Andrei V. Rode, Research School of Physics and Engineering - Laser Physics Centre, The Australian National University

Prof. Cathy Stampfl, School of Physics - Condensed Matter Theory Group, The University of Sydney

Prof. Joanne Etheridge, Department of Materials Science and Engineering - Monash Centre for Electron Microscopy, Monash University

Prof. David Reilly, School of Physics - Centre for Engineered Quantum Systems, The University of Sydney

A/Prof. Andy Martin, School of Physics, The University of Melbourne

A/Prof. Elena Ostrovskaya, Research School of Physics & Engineering, ANU College of Physical & Mathematical Sciences, Australian National University

A/Prof. Ben Ruck, School of Chemical and Physical Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington

Prof. Michael Fuhrer, School of Physics & Astronomy - Monash Centre for Atomically Thin Materials, Monash University

Dr David Cortie, ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, The Australian National University